Academy Council

The Council shall consist of the current elected Academy officers (President, President-elect, Immediate Past President, Secretary and Treasurer), the chair of the Foundation Committee, the chair of the Research Grants Committee, two elected members-at-large for two-year alternating terms and the Executive Director, the latter without vote.  The Council shall be responsible for all business, unless otherwise provided for in the Bylaws, and all matters of policy.  Changing a policy shall require a two-thirds vote of the Council.

Members (2016-17)

  • Darrin Rubino - President (Chair)
  • Horia Petrache - President-elect
  • Michael Finkler - Treasurer
  • Vanessa Quinn - Secretary
  • Michael Homoya - Immediate Past President
  • Stan Burden - Foundation Chair
  • Dan Bauer - Research Grants Chair
  • Luke Jacobus - Member at Large (2015-17)
  • Sarah Mordan-McCombs - Member at Large (2016-18)
  • Delores Brown - Executive Director