Research Grants

The Research Grants Committee shall consist of six members, elected for three year rotating terms,
and may stand for reelection. The Secretary shall serve as an ex officio member, but without vote.  The committee shall receive senior research grant applications, determine grant recipients, and the amount of the individual grants from funds designated by The Academy for that purpose.  The committee shall report regularly to the Council.


Term expires in 2017
Daniel Bauer - Chairperson
Robert Sammelson
Term expires in 2018
Darrell Schulze
James Mendez
Term expires in 2019
Thomas Thibault
Jessica Thomas
Pamela Pretorius

IAS Secretary (ex officio)
Vanessa Quinn