The Awards Committee shall consist of five Fellows of the Academy from both physical and biological sciences who will serve for 3 years. The committee shall receive petitions for emeritus membership status and recommend those eligible for this membership status to the Council. The committee shall present to the Council recommendations for any member to be honored by election to the status of Fellow. The committee shall recommend to the Council recipients for special awards.


Term expires in 2017
Marcia Gillette

Term expires in 2018
Nelson Shaffer
Don Ruch

Term expires in 2019
Marcia Moore - Chairperson
Patricia Zeck