The Budget Committee shall be composed of:  members of the Council, Awards committee chair, Biodiversity/Natural Areas Committee chair, Finance Committee chair, Proceedings editor, Newsletter editor, Special Publications editor, Librarian, Webmaster and Youth Activities chair.  Others may be present by invitation, but without vote.  The Budget Committee shall meet after the annual meeting date but before May 15th each year to establish the operating budget and to allocate trust income for the following fiscal year.  Revisions of the budget or allocations of trust income may be made by a two-thirds of the Council.

 Members (2016-17)

Council members
Darrin Rubino (President) *
Horia Petrache (President-elect) - Chairperson
Michael Finkler (Treasurer)
Vanessa Quinn (Secretary & Webmaster)
Michael Homoya (Immediate Past President)
Sarah Mordan-McCombs (Council Member at Large)
Luke Jacobus (Council Member at Large)
Delores Brown (Executive Director, Nominations & Elections Committee)

Editors & Committee Chairpersons
Stan Burden (Academy Foundation)
Marcia Moore (Awards Committee)
Dan Bauer (Research Grants Committee)
Bill N. McKnight (Editor Special Publications)
Donald G. Ruch (Editor Proceedings & Biodiversity/Natural Areas Committee)
Paul Rothrock (Editor Proceedings)
Jeffrey Holland (Biodiversity/Natural Areas Committee)
D. Blake Janutolo (Editor Newsletter)
Jocelyn Lewis (Librarian)
Patty Zeck (Youth Activities)

* All members are ex officio members.