Youth Activities

The Youth Activities Committee shall be composed of seven members representing different schools.  The duties of the committee shall be to:  oversee the Science Talent Search Competition; help administer secondary school research grants; manage the Junior Academy; and advise the Council on issues relating to secondary science education.  The committee chair shall serve on the Budget Committee.


Term expires in 2019
Jennifer Metzler (Chair)
         Tina Gilliland (Director - Junior Academy)

Term expires in 2017
Alice Long Heikens (Director - Junior Grants Commitee)
Term expires in 2018
Lawrence Mordan (Student Research Advisor)