The Awards Committee shall consist of five Fellows of the Academy from both physical and biological sciences who will serve for 3 years. The committee shall receive petitions for emeritus membership status and recommend those eligible for this membership status to the Council. The committee shall present to the Council recommendations for any member to be honored by election to the status of Fellow. The committee shall recommend to the Council recipients for special awards. The chair shall serve on the Budget Committee.


Marcia Moore - Chairperson  (2016-2019)
Marcia Gillette   (2017-2020)
Sarah Mordan-McCombs  (2018-2021)
Donald Ruch      (2018-2021)
Patricia Zeck      (2016-2019)
Back to top