The Biodiversity/Natural Areas Committee shall be composed of up to 12 specialists from the fields of botany, geology, mycology and zoology.  It is the function of the committee to promote the study of natural history with an emphasis on the compilation and publication of data on the biota and natural features of Indiana.  The committee shall conduct activities and advise the Council regarding the enumeration, conservation and preservation of natural areas and biota.  Upon approval by the President, the chair shall populate the committee with qualified individuals.  The chair, appointed by the President, shall serve as The Academy Representative on the Indiana Natural Resources Commission.  The term of office for the chair shall be three years, and may be reappointed.  The chair shall serve on the Budget Committee.


Glene Mynhardt (Chair, 2022-2025)
Marc Milne
Brant Fisher
Paul Rothrock
Jeremy Sheets
Scott Namestnik
Nate Engbrecht
Mark Jordan
Thomas Sobat
Nate Engebrecht
Joanna Stebing
Kyryll Savchenko
Kamal Islam

Back to top