The Youth Activities Committee shall be composed of seven members representing different schools.  The duties of the committee shall be to:  oversee the Science Talent Search Competition; help administer secondary school research grants; manage the Junior Academy; and advise the Council on issues relating to secondary science education.  The committee chair shall serve on the Budget Committee.


Tina Gilliland - Director, Junior Academy                          (2016-2019)      
Greg Druschel- Director, Science Talent Search              (2017-2020)
Marcia Gillette - Director, Junior Research Grants Program (2018 - 2021)
Back to top